top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie Bates

Exploring Your Chakra System

Updated: Oct 17, 2022

The word chakra means wheel or disk and refers to the spinning energy centers found within the body.

The chakras are responsible for the prana or life force energy within the body that keeps our bodies functioning on the earthly plain.

There are over eighty chakras found throughout the human body, seven of which that make up our main energy system.

These seven chakras align the spine and are responsible for keeping the life force high and providing our body systems with the energy they require to keep our bodies healthy. These seven main chakras start at the base of our spine and run up through the body ending at the top of the head with our crown chakra.

When your chakras are balanced life is better and easier. Your body systems have the vital energy they require to life a life full of joy and ease. When the chakras are imbalanced life seems difficult and easy things take a lot of effort or appear hard.

About the author

Jamie Bates is a consciousness facilitator, author, podcast host, wife, mother, empath, and energy healer. Jamie's podcast, Expand Your Reality offers a wide variety of tools and healing processes that are also found in her many workshops and online programs. Check them all out at


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page